Starway, french manufacturer of projectors and equipment for professional lighting

Starway,
The magic of light

A range of professional projectors and accessories created and thought to sublimate your highlights.

Discover

Focus

Servo Color 10K

Create unforgettable scenography with pixel-to-pixel washing

Discover all the specificities of the best ally of your highlights

Discover
Focus

Touring

A range of touring projectors to sublimate your most beautiful scenes

Discover all our range of products and accessories for touring

Discover

Architecture

A range of architectural lighting products that really live up to your projects

Discover all our range of products and accessories for architecture

Discover

NEWS

  • Rock 'n Lights

    After 25 years of existence, the group No one is Innocent has never been so powerful. Taking its name from a single of the Sex Pistols, the band has increased its strength in their "Frankenstein Tour" to become a live phenomenon, celebrating their new album with an unconditionally faithful and conquered public, come to receive a real rock energy.
     
    Accompanying the group for a few years, Concept K conceives a lighting up to the height of this musical and scenic power. And when it comes to the Paris concert at "La Cigale", the big game is out: Starway StrongLite HD and StormLite HD strobes, which illuminate the artists laterally.

     

    Read more...
  • Oceanfront

    Oceanfront
    For this first edition of Biarritz in Summer, everything was there to make it the essential event of the Basque coast. Three days of eclectic programming, a record affluence in a superb site, here is the new big festival of the Southwest.
    On this new exceptional stage, Eventlive Group, sound and light provider of the festival, has deployed a tide of new technologies. A totally visionary scene thanks to a light design by Julien Desbrosses, including Starway Servo Pix 10K and StormLite HD projectors.

     

    Read more...
  • Departure of the giants

    The "Route du Rhum" is the most legendary transatlantic lonely, run every four years between Saint-Malo and Pointe-à-Pitre, Guadeloupe. In this eleventh edition, the race celebrates its fortieth anniversary and brings together for the first time the new generations of multihulls equipped with articulated wings. At each departure, the queen of transatlantic lonely creates an absolute passion, celebrated by many events in the city and the port.
    The Astrevent Group and its subsidiaries Nova, Naos and Atria, specialized in the technical provision and rental for events, managed no less than 20 events throughout the city. For each of them, the lighting spotlighted Starway on its whole range of projectors: AéroKolorEventKolorSlimKolor 710UHDFullKolor HD sublimated the gala evening at the Grand Aquarium of Saint-Malo, AéroKolorEventKolorSlimKolor 710UHD and MiniDisplay illuminated the "Demeure des Corsaires", Servo Pix 10KServo Blade 15K, StormLite HD and Orion setted the stage of the "Trinquette" on fire.
    "To fully perform our mission as a technical event provider and immerse our customers in a sublimated world, we need a wide range of lighting products. Starway offers us all the projectors we need in order to meet all types of specifications, with the guarantee of performance, reliability and profitability that we and our customers expect", Michael Trevilly, Astrevent Group's manager.
    Starway, the "ultimate" brand
    Read more...
  • Creative Corporate

    Corporate seminars, managers' conventions... these numerous corporate events dedicated to the presentation of new dynamics and objectives are unavoidable in the business calendar. The sophistication of the presentations, the prestige of the guests, the persuasion of their speakers and the importance of the issues that are addressed there now impose an evolved and creative staging.
    For this type of event, Scenotec, located next to Marseille, is the specialist. By supporting both the technical services and the design of the event, the company manages all areas including lighting, sound and video capture. A global offer managed with a wide range of Starway projectors, completed since september by the new Orion, used for their mix of tungsten colors and their great scenic dressing capacity, and the Vega, a projector of great versatility as comfortable for effect creation as for high power wash lighting.
    "Scenotec brings a new dimension to its corporate clientele: scenography. An inseparable discipline of the theater, which we apply to the world of corporate events to transform a place, create a climate, an atmosphere, reveal values​​... The creative lighting is one of our vectors to make events memorable, and the new projectors Orion and Vega from Starway allow us to achieve this perfectly, both technically and economically", Loïc, manager of Scenotec.
    Starway, creative projectors...

     

    Read more...
  • A very private dinner

    When the works councils organize their annual dinner, it is each time a new event often highlighted by the choice of an original theme. The guests of this exceptional evening were transported in the mid-30s, in the middle of the prohibition period, for a total and festive immersion.
    Responsible for the lighting and decoration of the room, LS-Events has recreated the atmosphere of the roaring thirties, with lighting composed only of Starway projectors, allowing both the enhancement of the room and its decorative elements: 12 BoxKolor UHD battery projectors for entrance lighting and scenery, 12 Servo Color 4K and 6 StormLite HD for room and table lighting, plus 5 Servo BWS 20R for the projection of gobos and dynamic lighting.
    "We appreciate the Starway brand for the diversity of its products that allowed us here to make all types of lighting necessary for our scenery. On this benefit, we had a particular crush on our latest acquisition, the StormLite HD. In addition to their main function of strobe effects, they make it possible to realize washings on a very large surface with a perfect rendering of colors, an astonishing cocktail...", Stéphane Hamann, manager of LS-Events.
     
    Starway, enlighten and decorate without moderation...
    Read more...
  • Night at the Zoo

    Located in Romanèche-Thorins in France, the Touroparc Zoo allows visitors to approach as never before more than 700 animals representing 140 species, originating from all the continents and coming from a great diversity of terrestrial biotopes and which bloom in a natural and green setting of 12 hectares.
    The management of the animal park and attractions asked GL events Audiovisual and its Sales & Integration department for spot lighting of certain parts of the park. GL events Audiovisual conducted night tests at the end of July 2018, and Starway's WindKolor was selected for its ability to meet the specifications. 36 projectors were delivered to Touroparc in the middle of August, the first "night mission" having taken place on August 31st.
     
    "The goal was to allow small groups of spectators to watch the wildlife of the park at dusk. It was impossible to draw power supplies for this installation which should also be able to evolve with the seasons in order to vary the light scenes presented to the public. The idea of ​​using battery-powered products was quickly imposed, as well as the constraint of having products able to withstand the elements and to blend in with the vegetation in all discretion. In addition, the easy access menu of the WindKolor also allows novice users to quickly set up light scenes without the help of a console", Stephan Perriand, Head of Sales / Integration at GL events Audiovisual.
     
    Starway, autonomous lighting...

     

    Read more...
  • Electrical Impressions

    For its second edition, the Elektric Park Festival overflowed the "Ile des Impressionnistes" in Chatou (78). More than 12 hours of music with a prodigious line up acclaimed by more than 20,000 festival-goers. An exceptional atmosphere with 4 scenes and an impressive scenography.
    Summum of this electro party, the Yellow Stage, main stage of the festival, set the tone for this extraordinary event. With a scenic design by Balaram Lescot and a lighting design by Arthur Oudin Design, Rayflection, the festival's lighting provider, has implemented a huge luminous power that includes 8 Starway StormLite HD stroboscopes.
    "The power and colors of StormLight HD from Starway allowed us, in addition to strobe effects, to trigger powerful wash on the entire stage and the public", Arthur Oudin, lighting designer.

    Read more...
  • Beware of the Blade!

    Organized by the Festival Committee and the City of Lavaur (81), the first Lavaur International Opera Festival has realized three performances of Carmen by the Teatro di Milano in the exceptional setting of the Saint-Alain Square. A festival with a pedagogical dimension through its local integration with educational structures, and a real professional springboard for the discovery of opera singers.

    Technical provider in charge of the festival, LAV Sonorisation operated the latest and most advanced Starway automatic projectors. Positioned about 30 meters from the stage for perfect discretion, its 6 Servo Blade 15K excelled in the projection of gobos and the front lighting for a perfect highlight of the artists.
     
    "The Blade 15K is a true versatile projector that allows us to do everything: wash, spot and cut. Its power and openness give us total freedom of placement for a wide range of applications. A high-end at Starway that allows us to always offer our customers a controlled budget", Frederic Colomes, manager of LAV Sonorisation.
    Read more...
  • City of lights

    In Carcassonne in the South of France, for July 14, more than 700,000 people flock to the banks of the Aude river to witness the incredible fireworks. A real show of 25 minutes with a final bouquet of 1,200 impacts in 6 seconds, which has ignited the entire city as tradition dictates since the arrival of the "Cadets of Gascogne" in 1898.
    For this edition, the company Ruggieri in charge of the design and construction of the fireworks of the City of Carcassonne has asked ID Scènes to create an extra dimension with video and lights. This made it possible to integrate the Count's castle in a brilliant scenography. Its lighting was achieved with ParKolor 120HD, 12 ArchiKolor 150FC et 30 FullKolor HD from Starway.

     

    Read more...
  • In the heart of the World Cup

    What a career for our French team in this 2018 Football World Cup! From June 16 until the final on July 15, "Les Bleus" have given beautiful images of the most popular sport in our country: team cohesion, extraordinary goals ... while leading us to the highest title.
     
    For many of us, it was simply a crazy month to live behind screens of any size. In addition to the mobile, tablet and TV lounge, it is inevitably in front of the many giant screens that the show and the sensations became exceptional.
     
    A big thank you to all our customers who have installed in cities all over France, the many Starway screens in front of which gathered all football fans: 2MTS, APS, Eso Prod, MIxlive 64, Orkka, Pan Pot , Platinum, Polygon Equipment, Produc'Son, Studio More ... Thanks to them, Freevox was at the heart of the World Cup and its exceptional final.

     

    Read more...
  • In the heart of the South

    This weekend at the Zénith of Toulon (83) took place, under the direction of its founder Frank Castellano, the largest choir of France, the Choirs of the South. An extraordinary training that gathered for the occasion 1000 choristers, all united behind the voice of Chimène Badi for 2 truly exceptional shows.
    At the technical organization of the event, Pan Pot deployed the big game. If on the lighting side we found the kit of big shows with 10 Starway DataKolor, on the video side it was the big day for the first performance of the new video screens StarPanel of Starway: 2 screens of 5 x 3 m for a total of 120 new generation modules.
     
    "Just arrived in the park, immediately on stage. For their first outing, we had only fun! Transport and installation easy and fast, less than 2h30. As these are screens that we will also use outdoors, we have just lowered their brightness to allow the broadcast on each side of the stage and everyone was able to appreciate their impressive broadcast quality", François Ducarouge, technical director of Pan Pot.
    Read more...
  • Under the Magnum Sun

    What's more natural than a sunset on the Seine! But when it comes to mastering it is a different story. And when the Parisian agency UBI-BENE sells it to MARTINI for 8 days ... it is Magnum who finds the solution.
     
    The goal was to create a large light source, round and uniform, which could be graduated and able to change of color. After performing several tests with his client, Magnum realized that to be dazzling, it had to be 15 times brighter than a full-day screen. The only product that met all these issues was the Starway  DataKolor.
     
    "We first made a small model of 16 DataKolor which gave us full satisfaction. We then embarked on the big adventure, assembling more than 177 Datakolor to make a sun of 8m in diameter. The two problems encountered were to design a mechanical assembly and find a solution to make these projectors waterproof, which was not easy (we even cut some DataKolor). In the end, everyone was fully satisfied, under the Magnum Sun... ", Jérôme Chupin, Magnum's Managing Director.
     
    Starway, radiant brand...

     

    Read more...
  • Seen on Television

    During the summer, France Television has changed the scenery and the light of many of its TV studios to accommodate the 9 new programs of the season, including the news of the 13h and 20h, political broadcasts, the weather forecast and several other programs.
    On this occasion, the TV lighting integrator Eurolight System delivered its 10,000th LED projector by offering more than 60 Starway SticKolor 1210UHD for the lighting of sets and backgrounds particularly highlighted in the show "It's in the Air".
     
    "The power and capabilities of the SL PunchLite 220's power zoom, as well as the reduced size and excellent light output of the SticKolor 1210UHD to enhance the scenery, really appeal to users, who are completely satisfied with the performance and quality of light produced by these new references of LED lighting", Frederic Francey, manager of Eurolight System.

     

    Read more...
  • Anti Aging

    To celebrate its 40th anniversary, the Trust group has programmed 5 Parisian dates in its tour "Au Nom de la Rage". The "Bataclan", The "Bus Palladium", The "Maroquinerie", The "Trianon" and the "Elysée Montmartre" have been exalted to the legendary hymns of the rock band for the pleasure of an audience that is not aging.
     
    The new lighting provider Rayflection orchestrating the lighting with a choice of new performance-oriented machines, including 6 Servo Color 10K  moving heads, 2 LiveKolor HD and 4 StormLite HD stroboscopes. 
     
    "We have been Starway fans since the first hour. With Starway's new StormLite HD, we've discovered much more than a stroboscope, a true wallwasher that creates atmospheres and layers of beautiful depth and stunning colors. A new kit that we take with us on the whole tour ", Arthur Oudin and Pascal Maltese, partners of Rayflection.
    Starway, anticipate...

     

    Read more...
  • V...IP

    At the gates of Nice, the city of Saint-Laurent-du-Var offers visitors the charm of an authentic village and the animation of a seaside resort. A commune which is winner of many awards for its remarkable quality of life, including the Living Environment Development, Acting for Energy and the Regional Tourism Innovation Award.
     
    Its Town Hall now appears in a new light thanks to an architectural highlight created by Megawatt Sono. This new permanent installation incorporates 24 Starway ParKolor 120HD projectors, specially coated with low-temperature paint in the colors of the facades. Spread over more than 80 linear meters of buildings, in addition to 15 m of Tapekolor LED strips, all controlled by E-Soft Pro software.
     
    "This achievement highlights the trust we have placed in the Starway brand for many years. It allowed us to sign here a magnificent lighting made entirely with products of the brand including the ParKolor 120HD, which seduced us by the performance of its zoom and its innovative color control system", Christian Ellena, manager of MegaWatt Sono.
    Starway, IP lighting...

     

    Read more...
  • Reborn in LED

    The Phoenix group gave on September 29 its only and unique concert in France at the AccorHotels Arena in Paris. A highly anticipated live by the French electronic music and pop rock band, awarded with a Grammy Award for Best Independent Album.
     
    As a tour provider, S Group strives to technically perfect an innovative scenography designed by Pierre Claude, light designer and console operator for the entire international tour, which, following the advice of Léon van Empel, CEO of S Group, has discovered and adopted the new Star Star StrongLite HD stroboscopes.
    "At the first briefing with the artists about the light design, I first realized that the project was going to be complicated. The idea was to play on a huge video floor of 11m x 9m reflected by a mirror of 11m x 10m itself inclined at 45 °. The light had to be discreet and out of the question to hang on or use the festival bridges hidden by this gigantic backdrop.
     
    My choice for stroboscopes was then turned to a classic model.
    At the time I was not convinced by what was done in LED; some did not have enough power, dimmer curves and colors were approximate, there was no random, they were too heavy and unsightly ... With a group of this size, we play as much in clubs only in the biggest festivals of the world like headliner: the power must follow.
     
    During the tour in Asia (without our kit), I was forced to use LED strobes, which allowed me to question my choice. I then asked my friend Leon van Empel what he had to offer me. He recommended me some Stronglite HD from Starway, a brand I did not know much about, but everything seemed to be on the technical sheet.
     
    I give full confidence to the choices and proposals of S Group, we then did the test on the next date (a few days before Paris). I was immediately charmed. The machines are discreet with incredible power, the dimmer and the colors are fine, and my technicians are delighted. We have in all 5 Stronglite HD against the light of the mirror, 5 against the light, and 8 in the side.
     
    Perfect for an Arena! I leave so confident for the big festivals", Pierre Claude, light designer.
     
    Starway, HD brand.

     

    Read more...

Stay informed about new products
and Starway news

Starway, fabricant français de projecteurs et d’équipements pour l’éclairage professionnel

Starway,
VisionGrafik

La nouvelle gamme VisionGrafik de Starway regroupe des panneaux vidéo de dernière génération permettant de créer des écrans vidéo de hautes performances pour une utilisation en intérieur comme en extérieur.

Découvrir

Focus

SERVO PIX 10K

Créez des scénographies inoubliables avec un pixel to pixel compatible KlingNet

Découvrez toutes les spécificités du meilleur allié de vos mises en lumière

Découvrir
Focus

Touring

Une gamme de projecteurs adaptés au touring pour sublimer vos plus belles scènes

Découvrez tous notre gamme de produits et accessoires pour le touring

Découvrir

Architecture

Une gamme de produits d’éclairage architecturaux vraiment à la hauteur de vos projets

Découvrez tous notre gamme de produits et accessoires pour l’architecture

Découvrir

NEWS

  • Un dîner plus que privé

    Quand les CE d’entreprise organisent leur dîner annuel, c’est à chaque fois un nouvel événement souvent mis en valeur par le choix d’un thème original. Les invités de cette soirée d’exception se sont retrouvés transportés au milieu des années 30, en pleine période de la prohibition, pour une immersion totale et festive.

    Responsable de la mise en lumière et de la décoration de la salle, LS-Evénements a su recréer l’ambiance des années folles, avec un éclairage composé uniquement de projecteurs Starway, permettant à la fois la mise en valeur de la salle et de ses éléments de décoration : 12 projecteurs sur batterie BoxKolor UHD pour l’éclairage de l’entrée et des décors, 12 Servo Color 4K et 6 StormLite HD pour l’éclairage de la salle et des tables, plus 5 Servo BWS 20R pour la projection de gobos et l’éclairage dynamique.

    Nous apprécions la marque Starway pour la diversité de ses produits qui nous a permis ici de réaliser tous les types d’éclairage nécessaires à notre mise en lumière. Sur cette prestation, nous avons eu un coup de cœur particulier pour notre dernière acquisition, les StormLite HD. En plus de leur fonction principale d’effets strobe, ils permettent de réaliser des éclairages wash sur une très large surface avec un parfait rendu de couleurs, un cocktail étonnant...”, Stéphane Hamann, gérant de de LS-Evénements.

    Starway, éclairez et décorez sans modération...

    Lire la suite
  • Soirée au Zoo

    Situé à Romanèche-Thorins (71), le Touroparc Zoo permet aux visiteurs d’approcher comme jamais plus de 700 animaux représentant 140 espèces, originaires de tous les continents et issus d’une grande diversité de biotopes terrestres et qui s’épanouissent dans un cadre naturel et verdoyant de 12 hectares.

    La direction du parc animalier et d’attractions a sollicité GL events Audiovisual et son département Vente & Intégration pour la mise en lumière ponctuelle de certaines parties du parc. GL events Audiovisual a procédé à des essais de nuit fin juillet 2018, et le WindKolor de Starway a été retenu pour ses capacités à répondre au cahier des charges. 36 projecteurs ont étés livrés à Touroparc au milieu du mois d’août, la première “mission nocturne” ayant eu lieu le 31 août.

    L’objectif était de permettre à de petits groupes de spectateurs d’observer la vie de la faune du parc à la tombée de la nuit. Il était impossible de tirer des alimentations électriques pour cette installation qui devait également pouvoir évoluer au fil des saisons afin de varier les mises en lumière présentées au public. L’idée d’utiliser des produits sur batterie s’est vite imposée, ainsi que la contrainte d’avoir des produits capables de supporter les intempéries et de se fondre dans la végétation en toute discrétion. En plus, le menu simple d’accès du WindKolor permet en outre à des utilisateurs novices de mettre en place rapidement des ambiances lumineuses sans l’aide d’un pupitre de commande”, Stéphan Perriand, responsable département Vente/Intégration chez GL events Audiovisual.

    Starway, l’éclairage autonome...

    Lire la suite
  • Impressions Electriques

    Pour sa seconde édition, L’Elektric Park Festival survoltait l'Ile des Impressionnistes à Chatou (78). Plus de 12 heures de musique avec un prodigieux line up acclamé par plus de 20 000 festivaliers. Une atmosphère d’exception avec 4 scènes et une impressionnante scénographie.
    Summum de cette fête électro, la Yellow Stage, scène principale du festival, donnait le ton de cet événement hors norme. Avec un design scénique de Balaram Lescot et une conception lumière d'Arthur Oudin Design, Rayflection, prestataire lumière du festival, a mis en peuvre une énorme puissance lumineuse intégrant entre autres 8 stroboscopes Starway StormLite HD.
    La puissance et les couleurs des StormLIte HD de Starway nous permettaient, en plus des effets strobes, de déclencher des wash puissants sur l’ensemble de la scène et du public”, Arthur Oudin, concepteur lumière.

     

    Lire la suite
  • Prends garde au Blade !

    Organisé par le Comité des Fêtes et la Ville de Lavaur (81), le premier Festival International d'Opéra de Lavaur a réalisé trois représentations de Carmen par le Teatro di Milano dans le cadre exceptionnel de la place Saint-Alain. Un festival doté d’une dimension pédagogique par son intégration locale avec les structures éducatives, et un véritable tremplin professionnel pour la découverte de chanteurs lyriques.

    Prestataire technique en charge du festival, LAV Sonorisation exploitait le plus récent et le plus évolué des projecteurs automatiques Starway. Positionnés à environ 30 mètres de la scène pour une parfaite discrétion, ses 6 Servo Blade 15K ont excellé dans la projection de gobos et l'éclairage de face pour une parfaite mise en valeur des artistes.

    Le Blade 15K est un véritable projecteur polyvalent qui nous permet de tout faire : wash, spot et découpe. Sa puissance et son ouverture nous offrent une totale liberté de placement pour un large choix d’application. Un haut de gamme chez Starway qui nous permet toujours de proposer à nos clients un budget maîtrisé”, Frederic Colomes, gérant de LAV Sonorisation.

    Lire la suite
  • Cité de lumières

    A Carcassonne (11), pour le 14 juillet, plus de 700 000 personnes se pressent sur les bords de l’Aude pour assister à l’incroyable feu d’artifice. Un véritable spectacle de 25 minutes avec un bouquet final de 1 200 impacts en 6 secondes, qui a embrasé la cité toute entière comme le veut la tradition depuis l’arrivée des Cadets de Gascogne en 1898.
    Pour cette édition, l’entreprise Ruggieri chargée de la conception et de la réalisation du feu d’artifice de la Cité de Carcassonne a fait appel à ID Scènes pour créer une dimension supplémentaire avec la vidéo et les lumières. Ceci a permis d’intégrer le château comtal dans une scénographie éclatante. Sa mise en lumière a été réalisée avec 50 ParKolor 120HD, 12 ArchiKolor 150FC et 30 FullKolor HD de Starway.

     

    Lire la suite
  • Au coeur du Mondial

    Quel parcours pour notre équipe de France dans cette Coupe du Monde de Football 2018 ! Depuis le 16 juin dernier jusqu’à la finale de dimanche, les Bleus ont donné de magnifiques images du sport le plus populaire dans notre pays : cohésion d’équipe, buts d’anthologie... tout en nous conduisant vers le titre suprême.

    Pour un grand nombre d’entre nous, c’était tout simplement un mois de folie à vivre derrière les écrans de toute taille. En plus du mobile, de la tablette et de la télé du salon, c’est inévitablement devant les nombreux écrans géants que le spectacle et les sensations devenaient exceptionnelles.

    Un grand merci à tous nos clients qui ont installé dans les villes aux quatre coins de la France, les nombreux écrans Starway devant lesquels se sont rassemblés tous les spectateurs fans de foot : 2MTS, APS, Eso Prod, MIxlive 64, Orkka, Pan Pot, Platine, Polygone Equipement, Produc’Son, Studio Plus... Grâce à eux, Freevox était au coeur de la Coupe du Monde et de sa finale exceptionnelle.

     

    Lire la suite
  • Au coeur du Sud

    Ce week-end au Zénith de Toulon (83) se produisait, sous la direction de son fondateur Frank Castellano, la plus grande chorale de France, les Choeurs du Sud. Une formation hors du commun qui regroupait pour l’occasion 1000 choristes, tous unis derrière la voix de Chimène Badi pour 2 shows véritablement exceptionnels.

    A l’organisation technique de l’événement, Pan Pot déployait le grand jeu. Si côté lumière nous retrouvions le kit des grands spectacles avec 10 Starway DataKolorcôté image c'était le grand jour pour la première prestation des nouveaux écrans vidéo StarPanel de Starway : 2 écrans de 5 x 3 m pour un total de 120 dalles nouvelle génération.

    Tout juste arrivés dans le parc, immédiatement sur scène. Pour leur première sortie, nous n’avons eu que du plaisir ! Transport et installation faciles et rapides, moins de 2h30. Comme ce sont des écrans que nous utiliseront aussi en extérieur, nous avons juste baissé leur luminosité pour permettre la diffusion de chaque côté de la scène et tout le monde a pu apprécier leur impressionnante qualité de diffusion”, François Ducarouge, directeur technique de Pan Pot.

    Starway, à coeur joie...

     

    Lire la suite
  • Sous le Soleil de Magnum

    Quoi de plus naturel qu’un coucher de soleil sur la Seine ! Mais quand il s’agit de le maîtriser c’est une toute autre histoire. Et quand l’agence parisienne UBI-BENE le vend à MARTINI pendant 8 jours... c’est Magnum qui trouve la solution. 
    Le but était donc de créer une grosse source lumineuse, ronde et uniforme, pouvant être graduée et capable de changer de couleur. Après avoir réalisé plusieurs essais avec son client, Magnum s’est aperçu que pour être éblouissant, il fallait être 15 fois plus lumineux qu’un écran plein jour. L’unique produit répondant à toutes ces problématiques était le DataKolor de Starway.
    “Nous avons d’abord réalisé une petite maquette de 16 DataKolor qui nous a donné pleine satisfaction. Nous nous sommes ensuite lancés dans la grande aventure, en assemblant plus de 177 Datakolor pour faire un soleil de 8m de diamètre. Les deux problématiques rencontrées ont été de concevoir une mécanique d’assemblage et de trouver une solution pour rendre ces projecteurs étanches, ce qui n’a pas été simple (nous avons même découpé des DataKolor). Au final, tout le monde fut pleinement satisfait, sous le Soleil de Magnum...”, Jérôme Chupin, Directeur Général de Magnum. 
    Starway, marque rayonnante...

     

    Lire la suite
  • Vu à la TV

    Pendant cet été, France Télévisions a changé le décor et la lumière d’un grand nombre de ses plateaux pour accueillir les 9 nouvelles émissions de la rentrée, dont les nouveaux JT du 13h et du 20h, les émissions politiques et "Télématin" sur le plateau C, la quotidienne "C dans l’Air" sur le plateau A-1 et la "Météo à la carte" sur le plateau A-2.

    A cette occasion, l’intégrateur d’éclairage TV Eurolight System livrait son 10 000ème projecteur LED en proposant plus de 60 SticKolor 1210UHD de Starway pour l’éclairage des décors et des fonds du plateau particulièrement mis en valeur dans l’émission C dans l’Air.

    La puissance et les capacités du zoom motorisé des SL PunchLite 220 ainsi que la taille réduite et l’excellent rendement lumineux des SticKolor 1210UHD permettant de mettre en valeur les décors, ont véritablement séduit les utilisateurs, totalement satisfaits des performances et de la qualité de lumière produits par ces nouvelles références de l’éclairage LED. Elles seront d’ailleurs exposées sur notre stand 12.D46 à l’IBC du 15 au 19 septembre”, Frederic Francey, gérant de Eurolight System.

    Starway, la LED sur un plateau !

    Lire la suite
  • Anti-vieillissement

    Pour célébrer ses 40 ans, le groupe Trust a programmé au sein de sa tournée Au Nom de la Rage 5 dates parisiennes. Le Bataclan, le Bus Palladium, La Maroquinerie, Le Trianon et l’Elysée Montmartre se sont exaltés aux hymnes légendaires du groupe rock pour le plaisir d’un public qui ne vieillit pas.

    Côté lumière, c’est le nouveau prestataire Rayflection qui orchestre l’éclairage avec, pour l’occasion, un choix de nouvelles machines axées vers la performance, dont 6 projecteurs automatiques  8 lyres Servo Color 10K, 2 LiveKolor HD et 4 stroboscopes StormLite HD de Starway.

    Nous sommes des fans de Starway depuis la première heure. Avec le nouveau StormLite HD de Starway, nous avons découvert bien plus qu’un stroboscope, un véritable wallwasher permettant de créer des ambiances et des nappes d’une belle profondeur et des couleurs bluffantes. Un nouveau kit que nous emmenons avec nous sur toute la tournée”, Arthur Oudin et Pascal Maltese, associés de Rayflection. 

    Starway, anticipez...

    Lire la suite
  • Laurentins V...IP

    Aux portes de Nice, la ville de Saint-Laurent-du-Var (06) offre à ses visiteurs le charme d’un village authentique et l’animation d’une station balnéaire. Une commune lauréate de nombreux prix par sa qualité de vie remarquable dont celui de l'Aménagement du Cadre de Vie, Agir pour l’énergie et le prix régional de l’Innovation Touristique.

     Son Hôtel de Ville apparaît désormais sous un niveau jour grâce à une mise en lumière architecturale réalisée par Megawatt Sono. Cette nouvelle installation permanente intègre 24 projecteurs ParKolor 120HD de Starway, spécialement revêtus d’une peinture basse température aux couleurs des façades. Répartis sur plus de 80 m linéaire de batiments, en complément 15 m de rubans LEDs Tapekolor, l’ensemble piloté par le logiciel E-Soft Pro

    Cette réalisation met en évidence toute la confiance que nous accordons à la marque Starway depuis de nombreuses années. Elle nous a permis de signer ici une magnifique mise en lumière réalisée entièrement avec des produits de la marque dont le ParKolor 120HD, qui nous a séduit par les performances de son zoom et son innovant système de contrôle de la couleur”, Christian Ellena, gérant de MegaWatt Sono.

    Starway, l’éclairage IP...

    Lire la suite
  • Renaître en LED

    Le groupe Phoenix a donné le 29 septembre son seul et unique concert en France à l'AccorHotels Arena de Paris. Un Live très attendu par le groupe de musique électronique et pop rock français récompensé par un Grammy Award du meilleur album indépendant.

    Prestataire de la tournée, S Group met tout en oeuvre pour parfaire techniquement une scénographie innovante conçue par Pierre Claude, light designer et pupitreur sur l’ensemble de la tournée internationale qui, suite au conseil de Léon van Empel, CEO de S Group, a découvert et adopté les nouveaux stroboscopes StrongLite HD de Starway.

    Lors du premier brief avec les artistes concernant le design lumière, j’ai de prime abord compris que le projet allait être compliqué. L’idée était de jouer sur un immense sol vidéo de 11m x 9m reflété par un miroir de 11m x 10m lui-même incliné à 45°. La lumière devait se faire discrète et hors de question de faire de l’accroche ou d’utiliser les ponts en festivals cachés par ce gigantesque backdrop.

    Mon choix pour les stroboscopes s’était de suite tourné vers un modèle classique. 
    A l’époque je n’étais pas convaincu par ce qui se faisait en LED ; certains n’avaient pas une puissance suffisante, des courbes de dimmer et les couleurs étaient approximatives, il n’y avait pas de random, ils étaient trop lourds et peu esthétiques... Avec un groupe de cette envergure, nous jouons autant dans des clubs que dans les plus grands festivals du monde comme headliner : la puissance doit suivre.

    Lors de la tournée en Asie (sans notre kit), j’ai été contraint d’utiliser des strobes à LED, ce qui m’a permis de remettre mon choix en question. J’ai alors demandé à mon ami Léon van Empel ce qu’il avait à me proposer. Il m’a conseillé des Stronglite HD de Starway, une marque que je connaissais peu, mais tout semblait être réuni sur la fiche technique.

    J’accorde une confiance totale sur les choix et les propositions de S Group, nous avons alors fait le test sur la date suivante (quelques jours avant Paris). J’ai de suite été charmé. Les machines sont discrètes avec une incroyable puissance, le dimmer et les couleurs sont fines, et mes techniciens sont ravis. Nous avons en tout 5 Stronglite HD en contre-jour du miroir, 5 en contre-jour, et 8 en latéraux.

     Parfait pour une Arena ! Je pars donc confiant pour les grands festivals”, Pierre Claude, light designer.

    Starway, marque HD.

    Lire la suite

Restez toujours informés des nouveautés
et des actualités Starway